County Candidate Questionnaires

Election Day 2018 is Tuesday, November 6! 

All Hennepin County Commissioner Districts that include Minneapolis are on the ballot this year. Learn more about the 2018 County Elections Process here.

Hennepin County is critical to the work of Our Streets Minneapolis, so we have a candidate questionnaire. We give all County Commissioner candidates the opportunity to respond to questions surrounding bicycle and pedestrian issues. If you are candidate or candidate representative, you can contact us if you have any questions about the questionnaire. 

Notes: Our Streets Minneapolis is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization and does not endorse candidates. We use “walking” and “pedestrian” as inclusive of people in wheelchairs. Responses to each question must be under 200 words -- if more than 200 were provided, only the first 200 words are published. 

District 2

Tim Bildsoe

Irene Fernando

Natalie Johnson Lee

Iyob Waldsmayate

Blong Yang

District 3

Marion Greene

LaDonna Redmond

District 4

Angela Conley

Megan Kuhl-Stennes

Peter McLaughlin



Share this with friends!

© Copyright 2024 Our Streets Minneapolis. All rights reserved.