Contact Your County Commissioner

Your County Commissioner works with the other elected County Commissioners to make the decisions about how transportation projects are prioritized on County Streets in Minneapolis. Make sure you let them know why it's important that Hennepin County prioritizes Lake Street, Lyndale Ave South, Franklin Ave and West Broadway Ave in Minneapolis.


o Find your Commissioner (lookup tool by address)

o Tips for Writing to Your Commisioner

o Tips for Calling Your Commissioner

o Tips for Engaging Your Commissioner on Social Media

 

Irene Fernando, Commissioner District 2

Commissioner Irene Fernando, District 2

irene.fernando@hennepin.us | 612-348-7882
A-2400 Government Center
300 South 6th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55487

Contact about West Broadway Ave

Akhilesh Menawat, Communications and Policy Aide
akhilesh.menawat@hennepin.us
612-348-5335

 

Bill Emory, Constituent Services and Policy Aide
bill.emory@hennepin.us
612-348-3526

Get Tips on Contacting Your Commissioner

Marion Greene, County Commissioner District 3

Commissioner Marion Greene, District 3

marion.greene@hennepin.us | 612-348-7883
A2400 Government Center
300 South 6th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55487

Contact about Lake Street and Lyndale Ave South

Elie Farhat, Policy Aide
elie.farhat@hennepin.us
612-348-7125

 

Laura Hoffman, District Aide and Scheduler
laura.hoffman@hennepin.us
612-348-0863

 

Get Tips on Contacting Your Commissioner

Angela Conley

Commissioner Angela Conley, District 4

angela.conley@hennepin.us
612-348-7884
A-2400 Government Center
300 South 6th Street Minneapolis, MN 55487

Contact about Lake Street and Franklin Ave

Cacje Henderson, Policy Director
cacje.henderson@hennepin.us
612-348-5204

 

Shanese Reed, District Outreach and Scheduler
shanese.reed@hennepin.us
612-348-3204

Get Tips on Contacting Your Commissioner


County Streets for People Logo

We are creating a movement to put people first on Hennepin County owned streets in Minneapolis.

Our goal is to reshape these streets so people can easily and comfortably walk, bike and roll on them.


You can make a suggestion to improve this website. If your suggestion is about a specific page, please include the page title in your comments:


© Copyright 2020 Our Streets Minneapolis. All rights reserved.